Market Drayton Infant & Nursery School

‘An excellent, happy school, where we enjoy learning’

Key Stage 1

Key Stage 1

Key Stage 1 refers to Years 1 & 2.  We offer a broad and balanced curriculum, which has strong cross curricular links, enabling children to transfer their learning. 

In line with the National Curriculum, we cover the following subjects:

Core Subjects:             Foundation Subjects:

Literacy                                 History

Numeracy                              Geography

Science                                 Art

                                             Design Technology




Children are taught in a variety of groupings within all classes depending on their ability in a particular area of the curriculum. The work is planned in detail to ensure that every individual is encouraged to progress at an appropriate rate and reach their maximum potential whilst having full access to the programmes of study.